P.J. Tucker wins Majerle Hustle Award for fourth straight year

P.J. Tucker (left) and Dan Majerle.

PHOENIX — Suns forward P.J. Tucker on Monday was presented with the 2015-16 Majerle Hustle Award by Suns Ring of Honor member Dan Majerle.

It is the fourth consecutive year Tucker received the award, which goes to the Suns player who most personified the hustle and determination that Majerle displayed as a player.

Tucker was selected based on the results of five voting categories: Suns fans, Suns players, Suns coaches, Suns employees and Majerle himself. Each voting group carried equal weight in the final selection.

In addition to the award, a $9,000 donation will be made to an Arizona charity of Tucker’s choice.

Previous award winners: P.J. Tucker (2013-15), Sebastian Telfair (2012), Grant Hill (2008, 2011), Jared Dudley (2010), Louis Amundson (2009), Leandro Barbosa (2007), Raja Bell (2006), Shawn Marion (2005), Casey Jacobsen (2004), Bo Outlaw (2003).