FOX Sports Wisconsin, Milwaukee Bucks announce 2016-17 TV schedule

FOX Sports Wisconsin and the Milwaukee Bucks on Tuesday announced a 79-game broadcast schedule for the 2016-17 season.

The regional sports network’s regular-season Bucks coverage tips off on Wednesday, Oct. 26, when the Bucks host the Charlotte Hornets.

The broadcast will feature a special one-hour edition of "Bucks Live," beginning at 6 p.m.

The broadcast team will feature Gus Johnson and Marques Johnson, who return for a second season.

The duo rejoin longtime Bucks announcers Jim Paschke and Jon McGlocklin, who are entering their 31st and 41st years of calling Bucks action.

Joining the broadcast team this year is Bucks legend Vin Baker, who will provide analysis on "Bucks Live" before and after select games throughout the season.

Former Bucks and Marquette University alum Tony Smith reprises his role as an analyst on "Bucks Live," alongside anchors Craig Coshun and Jeff Grayson, which airs before and after every Bucks telecast throughout the season.

Telly Hughes and Sophia Minnaert will handle sideline reporting duties.

"Vin Baker is an exciting addition to our top-notch Bucks broadcast team," Mike Dimond, senior vice president and general manager for FOX Sports Wisconsin, said. "Fans will enjoy watching the Bucks legend and hearing how his unique experiences in the NBA shape his analysis throughout the season."

FOX Sports Wisconsin’s broadcast schedule includes a Bucks preseason game on Saturday, Oct. 8, when the team returns to the Kohl Center in Madison to host the Dallas Mavericks, and a 79-game regular-season schedule with 39 telecasts from the BMO Harris Bradley Center and 40 road contests.

Fans can get ready for the NBA action with "Bucks Season Preview," which premieres on Saturday, Oct. 15 at 5 p.m.

All games televised on FOX Sports Wisconsin will be available in high definition, and will be streamed live via FOX Sports GO.

FOX Sports GO is currently available for iOS, Apple TV, Android, Android TV, Fire tablets and Fire phones, Roku players and Roku TV, select Windows devices and online at FOXSportsGO.com.

Fans can download the mobile app for free from the iTunes App Store, Google Play, Amazon App Store and Windows Store.

2016-17 Milwaukee Bucks – FOX Sports Wisconsin Schedule

Date Day Opponent Time
Oct. 8 Saturday Preseason: Dallas (M) 7 p.m.
Oct. 26 Wednesday Charlotte 7 p.m.
Oct. 29 Saturday Brooklyn 7 p.m.
Oct. 30 Sunday at Detroit 5 p.m.
Nov. 1 Tuesday at New Orleans 7 p.m.
Nov. 3 Thursday Indiana 7 p.m.
Nov. 5 Saturday Sacramento 7 p.m.
Nov. 6 Sunday at Dallas 6 p.m.
Nov. 10 Thursday New Orleans 7 p.m.
Nov. 12 Saturday Memphis 7:30 p.m.
Nov. 16 Wednesday at Atlanta 6:30 p.m.
Nov. 17 Thursday at Miami 6:30 p.m.
Nov. 19 Saturday Golden State 7:30 p.m.
Nov. 21 Monday Orlando 7 p.m.
Nov. 25 Friday Toronto 7 p.m.
Nov. 27 Sunday at Orlando 5 p.m.
Nov. 29 Tuesday Cleveland 7 p.m.
Dec. 1 Thursday at Brooklyn 6:30 p.m.
Dec. 3 Saturday Brooklyn 4 p.m.
Dec. 5 Monday San Antonio 7 p.m.
Dec. 7 Wednesday Portland 7 p.m.
Dec. 9 Friday Atlanta 7 p.m.
Dec. 10 Saturday at Washington 6 p.m.
Dec. 12 Monday at Toronto 6:30 p.m.
Dec. 16 Friday at Chicago 7 p.m.
Dec. 20 Tuesday Cleveland 7 p.m.
Dec. 21 Wednesday at Cleveland 6 p.m.
Dec. 23 Friday Washington 7 p.m.
Dec. 26 Monday at Washington 6 p.m.
Dec. 28 Wednesday at Detroit 6:30 p.m.
Dec. 30 Friday at Minnesota 7 p.m.
Dec. 31 Saturday at Chicago 6 p.m.
Jan. 2 Monday Oklahoma City 6 p.m.
Jan. 4 Wednesday at New York 6:30 p.m.
Jan. 8 Sunday Washington 2:30 p.m.
Jan. 10 Tuesday at San Antonio 7:30 p.m.
Jan. 13 Friday Miami 7 p.m.
Jan. 15 Sunday at Atlanta 2 p.m.
Jan. 16 Monday Philadelphia 2:30 p.m.
Jan. 18 Wednesday at Houston 7 p.m.
Jan. 20 Friday at Orlando 6 p.m.
Jan. 21 Saturday at Miami 6:30 p.m.
Jan. 23 Monday Houston 7 p.m.
Jan. 25 Wednesday Philadelphia 7 p.m.
Jan. 27 Friday at Toronto 6:30 p.m.
Jan. 28 Saturday Boston 7 p.m.
Feb. 1 Wednesday at Utah 8 p.m.
Feb. 3 Friday at Denver 8 p.m.
Feb. 4 Saturday at Phoenix 8 p.m.
Feb. 8 Wednesday Miami 7 p.m.
Feb. 10 Friday LA Lakers 7 p.m.
Feb. 11 Saturday at Indiana 6 p.m.
Feb. 13 Monday Detroit 7 p.m.
Feb. 15 Wednesday at Brooklyn 6:30 p.m.
Feb. 24 Friday Utah 7 p.m.
Feb. 26 Sunday Phoenix 2:30 p.m.
Feb. 27 Monday at Cleveland 6 p.m.
March 1 Wednesday Denver 7 p.m.
March 3 Friday LA Clippers 7 p.m.
March 4 Saturday Toronto 7 p.m.
March 6 Monday at Philadelphia 6 p.m.
March 8 Wednesday New York 7 p.m.
March 10 Friday Indiana 7 p.m.
March 11 Saturday Minnesota 7 p.m.
March 13 Monday at Memphis 7 p.m.
March 17 Friday at LA Lakers 9:30 p.m.
March 18 Saturday at Golden State 9:30 p.m.
March 21 Tuesday at Portland 9 p.m.
March 22 Wednesday at Sacramento 9:30 p.m.
March 24 Friday Atlanta 7 p.m.
March 26 Sunday Chicago 2:30 p.m.
March 28 Tuesday at Charlotte 6 p.m.
March 29 Wednesday at Boston 6:30 p.m.
March 31 Friday Detroit 7 p.m.
April 2 Sunday Dallas 2:30 p.m.
April 4 Tuesday at Oklahoma City 7 p.m.+
April 6 Thursday at Indiana 6 p.m.
April 8 Saturday at Philadelphia 6 p.m.+
April 10 Monday Charlotte 7 p.m.
April 12 Wednesday at Boston 7 p.m.

+ — airs on FOX Sports Wisconsin alternate channel