Ex-players to again announce 2nd-round draft picks

Second-round pick turned Hall of Famer Dermontti Dawson looks to

bring some good karma to the Pittsburgh Steelers when he announces

their selection Friday at the NFL draft.

For the second straight year, the league will have retired

players announce the choices by their former teams in the second

round. Dawson and former Saint Willie Roaf will both be inducted

into the Hall of Fame this year. The group announced Monday

includes four other Hall of Famers: the Lions’ Barry Sanders, the

Raiders’ Willie Brown, the Cardinals’ Roger Wehrli and the

Dolphins’ Dwight Stephenson.

Washington, Oakland, New Orleans and Arizona do not have

second-round selections, so their representatives will announce

their third-round picks.

The other players are Alge Crumpler (Falcons), Matt Stover

(Ravens), Phil Hansen (Bills), Mike Rucker (Panthers), Otis Wilson

(Bears), Isaac Curtis (Bengals), Gary Collins (Browns), Chad

Hennings (Cowboys), Terrell Davis (Broncos), LeRoy Butler

(Packers), Danny Clark (Texans), Marvin Harrison (Colts), Fred

Taylor (Jaguars), Will Shields (Chiefs), Anthony Carter (Vikings),

Troy Brown (Patriots), Michael Strahan (Giants), Wesley Walker

(Jets), Brian Westbrook (Eagles), Isaac Bruce and Torry Holt

(Rams), Courtney Hall (Chargers), Jesse Sapolu (49ers), Walter

Jones (Seahawks), Dexter Jackson (Buccaneers), Eddie George

(Titans), and Ken Harvey (Redskins).