325 hours to Daytona: Cale Yarborough's four 500 victories

February 13, 2017

Cale Yarborough won his first Daytona 500 in 1968 driving the iconic No. 21 for Wood Brothers Racing.

It took nine seasons before he made it back to Victory Lane in the 500, winning in Junior Johnson's No. 11, joining Richard Petty as the only drivers with multiple 500 wins.

In 1983, Yarborough won his third 500 and joined Petty as the only drivers to win back-to-back 500s in 1984. Yarborough won his final two Daytona 500s in the No. 28 for




in this topic