Giovinco, Kamara, Feilhaber finalists for MLS MVP award

Published Nov. 3, 2015 5:48 p.m. EST

NEW YORK (AP) Toronto FC's Sebastian Giovinco, Columbus Crew's Kei Kamara and Sporting Kansas City's Benny Feilhaber are finalists for the MLS Most Valuable Player award.

The league announced the finalists on Tuesday for the Landon Donovan MVP honor, which is named for the recently retired MLS and U.S. national team star.

Rookie of the year finalists are Fatai Alashe (San Jose), Cyle Larin (Orlando City) and Matt Polster (Chicago).

Defender of the year finalists are Laurent Ciman (Montreal), Matt Hedges (FC Dallas) and Kendall Waston (Vancouver).


The Coach of the year finalists are Jesse Marsch (New York), Oscar Pareja (FC Dallas) and Carl Robinson (Vancouver).

The rookie, defender and coach awards will be announced on Nov. 10, Nov. 11 and Nov. 24, respectively. The MVP award will be handed out Dec. 2.