Parra, Goldschmidt, Corbin named Gold Glove finalists

Published Oct. 25, 2013 12:57 p.m. ET

PHOENIX -- Three Arizona Diamondbacks are finalists for National League Gold Glove Awards: Right fielder Gerardo Parra, first baseman Paul Goldschmidt and pitcher Patrick Corbin.

Parra won a Gold Glove as a left fielder in 2011. The other finalists in right field are Cincinnati's Jay Bruce and Atlanta's Jason Hayward.

Goldschmidt and Corbin are vying for their first Gold Gloves. The other finalists at first base are Adrian Gonzalez of Los Angeles and Anthony Rizzo of Chicago. The other finalists at pitcher are Zack Greinke of L.A. and Adam Wainwright of St. Louis.

The only other Gold Glove winners in Arizona's history are second baseman Orlando Hudson (2006-07) and center fielder Steve Finley (1999, 2000).

The Dodgers lead the National League with five finalists (Gonzalez, Greinke, A.J. Ellis, Mark Ellis and Juan Uribe). The D-backs, Colorado and Pittsburgh are next with three apiece.

In the American League, Baltimore has six finalists and Kansas City five.