FOX Sports Southwest announces Dallas Stars TV schedule

FOX Sports Southwest announces Dallas Stars TV schedule

Published Jan. 16, 2013 2:36 p.m. ET

FOX Sports Southwest today announced its Dallas Stars telecast schedule for the 2012-13 regular season featuring 45 games broadcast in high-definition.

Coverage begins with the season opener on Saturday, Jan. 19 at 7:00 p.m. CT when the Stars host the Phoenix Coyotes at the American Airlines Center.

Fifteen of the 45 telecasts produced by FOX Sports Southwest will be distributed on FOX Sports Southwest Plus, a channel used by the network to simultaneously show multiple events on two channels.   

FOX Sports Southwest Plus is carried in the Dallas-Ft. Worth market on Time Warner Cable, Charter Communications, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-Verse and Verizon Fios. It also is available to all video providers that carry FOX Sports Southwest.

Emmy award winning announcers Ralph Strangis (play-by-play) and Daryl Reaugh (analyst) form the Stars broadcast team for the 17th consecutive season.

Strangis begins his 23rd season as a Stars broadcaster, while Reaugh will serve his 17th season as the team’s analyst. Former Dallas Stars defenseman Brent Severyn will work as a rinkside reporter on home games.

FOX Sports Southwest’s comprehensive coverage includes STARS LIVE pregame and postgame shows and a weekly STARS INSIDER magazine program.

Former Dallas Stars defenseman Craig Ludwig and goalies Marty Turco and Andy Moog will join STARS LIVE host John Rhadigan to provide analysis on pregame and postgame shows.

(All times listed are Central)

 Day Date  Opponent  Time  TV
 Saturday  Jan. 19 
 Phoenix Coyotes  7:00pm  FSSW
 Sunday  Jan. 20  at Minnesota Wild  7:00pm  FSSW PLUS
 Tuesday  Jan. 22
 at Detroit Red Wings  6:30pm
 Thursday  Jan. 24  Chicago Blackhawks  7:30pm  FSSW
 Saturday  Jan. 26  St. Louis Blues  7:00pm  FSSW
 Monday  Jan. 28  at Columbus Blue Jackets  6:00pm  FSSW
 Tuesday  Jan. 29  at Detroit Red Wings  6:30pm  FSSW PLUS
 Friday  Feb. 1  Phoenix Coyotes  7:30pm  FSSW PLUS
 Saturday  Feb. 2  at Phoenix Coyotes  7:00pm  FSSW
 Wednesday  Feb. 6  at Edmonton Oilers  8:30pm  FSSW PLUS
 Friday  Feb. 8  Anaheim Ducks  7:30pm
 Tuesday  Feb. 12  at Edmonton Oilers  8:30pm  FSSW
 Wednesday  Feb. 13  at Calgary Flames  8:30pm  FSSW PLUS
 Friday  Feb. 15  at Vancouver Canucks  9:00pm  FSSW
 Sunday  Feb. 17  Calgary Flames  5:00pm  FSSW
 Thursday  Feb. 21  Vancouver Canucks  7:30pm  FSSW
 Saturday  Feb. 23  San Jose Sharks  7:00pm  FSSW
 Tuesday  Feb. 26  at Columbus Blue Jackets  6:00pm  FSSW PLUS
 Thursday  Feb. 28  Edmonton Oilers  7:30pm  FSSW
 Sunday  March 3  St. Louis Blues  2:00pm  FSSW
 Thursday  March 7  at Los Angeles Kings  9:30pm  FSSW
 Saturday  March 9  at Phoenix Coyotes  7:00pm  FSSW
 Tuesday  March 12  Nashville Predators  7:30pm
 Thursday  March 14  Anaheim Ducks
 7:30pm  FSSW
 Saturday  March 16  Chicago Blackhawks  7:00pm  FSSW
 Monday  March 18  Calgary Flames  7:30pm  FSSW PLUS
 Wednesday  March 20  at Colorado Avalanche  8:30pm  FSSW PLUS
 Thursday  March 21  at Los Angeles Kings  9:30pm  FSSW
 Saturday  March 23  Colorado Avalanche  7:00pm  FSSW
 Monday  March 25  Minnesota Wild
 7:30pm  FSSW
 Friday  March 29  Minnesota Wild  7:30pm  FSSW
 Sunday  March 31  Los Angeles Kings  5:00pm  FSSW
 Monday  April 1  Anaheim Ducks  7:30pm  FSSW
 Wednesday  April 3  at Anaheim Ducks  9:00pm  FSSW
 Friday  April 5  at Anaheim Ducks  9:00pm  FSSW PLUS
 Sunday  April 7  at San Jose Sharks  3:00pm  FSSW
 Tuesday  April 9  Los Angeles Kings  7:30pm  FSSW PLUS
 Friday  April 12  at Nashville Predators  7:00pm  FSSW PLUS
 Saturday  April 13  San Jose Sharks  7:00pm  FSSW PLUS
 Thursday  April 18  Vancouver Canucks  7:30pm  FSSW
 Friday  April 19  at St. Louis Blues  7:00pm  FSSW
 Sunday  April 21  at Los Angeles Kings  8:00pm  FSSW
 Tuesday  April 23  at San Jose Sharks  9:00pm  FSSW PLUS
 Thursday  April 25  Columbus Blue Jackets  7:30pm  FSSW PLUS
 Saturday  April 27  Detroit Red Wings  7:00pm  FSSW