Furyk, Daly, Barnes, Watson enter Canadian Open

Published Jul. 8, 2010 7:23 p.m. ET

Jim Furyk is going for his third Canadian Open title.

The American has entered this year's event at St. George's Golf and Country Club, according to a list of player commitments released Thursday by Golf Canada.

Furyk won in 2006 and 2007.

John Daly, Ricky Barnes, Bubba Watson and Scott Verplank also plan to play in the event from July 22-25.

They join a list of players who had already committed - including Anthony Kim, Camilo Villegas, Retief Goosen, Tim Clark, Luke Donald and Paul Casey.

The list of entries will be final on July 16.