New start time announced for Truck Series race at Phoenix


Phoenix International Raceway announced Tuesday that the Lucas Oil 150 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race on Friday, Nov. 11 will have a new start time.

The Chase semi-final race will now begin at 10 p.m. ET on FS1, with the NCWTS Setup pre-race show beginning at 9:30 p.m. ET on FS2.

Johnny Sauter punched his ticket into the final championship round with his win at Martinsville Speedway. Five drivers — William Byron, Timothy Peters, Matt Crafton, Christopher Bell and Ben Kennedy — will compete for three remaining spots over the next two races at Texas Motor Speedway and Phoenix.