Hunter Henry wins Mackey Award given to the nation’s best TE

Without a doubt, Arkansas has the best tight end in the nation.
Nelson Chenault/Nelson Chenault-USA TODAY Sports

Razorback fans have been bragging all season that their team has the nation’s best tight end. Turns out they were right. 

Wednesday, Arkansas junior tight end Hunter Henry was named the 2015 winner of the John Mackey Award, given annually to the nation’s best player at the position. 

“It’s an honor and a blessing to win this award,” said Henry. “I’m very thankful to my lord and savior Jesus Christ, my family and friends, my coaches that helped me get to this point, my teammates and the University of Arkansas. This is a tremendous honor and I’m glad I’m able to represent the university and state of Arkansas in this way. It’s a dream come true to win this award and I can’t say how thankful I am.”

After being declared the winner, Arkansas released this video honoring Henry’s outstanding season:

MORE NEWS: Want stories delivered to you? Sign up for our College Football newsletters.