Starting lineup: STP 500 at Martinsville Speedway

Team Penske's Joey Logano earned his second pole of the 2015 season Friday at Martinsville Speedway. 

Jeff Zelevansky

Team Penske’s Joey Logano won the pole for Sunday’s STP 500 at Martinsville Speedway, his second of the season and first at the 0.53-mile short track.

Richard Childress Racing’s Ryan Newman will start Sunday’s race second, followed by Martin Truex Jr., Jeff Gordon and Jimmie Johnson. 

Defending race winner Kurt Busch qualifyied 26th, while October winner Dale Earnhardt Jr. will start 14th. 

Chase Elliott will make his NASCAR Sprint Cup Series debut Sunday from the 27th spot in the No. 25 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet. 

Brendan Gaughan and Ron Hornaday Jr. were the only two drivers not to make the race. 

Take a look at the complete starting lineup: