Big East/SEC Challenge features 12 games

Big East/SEC Challenge features 12 games

Published May. 19, 2011 5:38 p.m. ET

Each of the Southeastern Conference's 12 basketball teams will match up against Big East squads in December.

The expanded Big East/SEC Challenge will be held Dec. 1-3, with the venues split evenly between the leagues.

ESPN networks will televise all 12 games.

The matchups include St. John's at Kentucky, Georgetown at Alabama, Mississippi at DePaul and Providence at South Carolina on Dec. 1.


On Dec. 2 Florida heads to Syracuse, Vanderbilt visits Louisville, Cincinnati is at Georgia and Auburn plays at Seton Hall.

The final day features Tennessee hosting Pittsburgh, Arkansas at Connecticut, West Virginia at Mississippi State and LSU at Rutgers.

The past four years, the event has included four games at two neutral sites. The series is tied at 8-8. `