FIFA Women's Player of the Year

BY foxsports • January 9, 2012

List of FIFA female players of the year:

2001-Mia Hamm, United States

2002-Mia Hamm, United States

2003-Birgit Prinz, Germany

2004-Birgit Prinz, Germany

2005-Birgit Prinz, Germany

2006-Marta, Brazil

2007-Marta, Brazil

2008-Marta, Brazil

2009-Marta, Brazil

2010-Marta, Brazil

2011-Homare Sawa, Japan

share story