UCLA LB Eric Kendricks wins 11th annual Lott IMPACT Trophy

UCLA LB Eric Kendricks wins 11th annual Lott IMPACT Trophy

Published Dec. 14, 2014 11:48 p.m. ET

Eric Kendricks has been named your 2014 Lott IMPACT Trophy winner, an award that was created to honor college football's men of outstanding character and performance. IMPACT stands for Integrity, Maturity, Performance, Academics, Community and Tenacity.

In an award ceremony held Sunday night at the Pacific Club in Newport Beach, Calif., Kendricks became the second straight winner to come out of the UCLA program. Anthony Barr, who went on to be a first-round pick in the 2014 NFL Draft, took home the honors last year.

The Pacific Club IMPACT Foundation will present a $25,000 check to the general scholorship fund at UCLA in honor of Kendricks' win. 

The Bruins' senior linebacker received the honor over three other finalists: Washington Huskies linebacker Hau'oli Kikaha, Alabama Crimson Tide safety Landon Collins and Duke Blue Devils linebacker David Helton.


Not only did Kendricks take home the hardward for the Lott IMPACT Trophy, the Bruins' linebacker also won the very presitgious Butkus Award, handed out to the nation's top linebacker.

Kendricks has recorded 139 tackles this season, to go with three interceptions, two sacks and a touchdown. In his final home game as a Bruin, Kendricks became UCLA's all-time leading tackler.

Previous winners of the Lott IMPACT Trophy:

2013 -- Anthony Barr, LB, UCLA

2012 -- Manti Te'o, LB, Notre Dame

2011 -- Luke Kuechly, LB, Boston College

2010 -- J.J. Watt, DT, Wisconsin

2009 -- Jerry Hughes, DE, TCU

2008 -- James Laurinaitis, LB, Ohio State

2007 -- Glenn Dorsey, DT, LSU

2006 -- Dante Hughes, DB, Cal