South Africa A vs. England ODI Scoreboard

BY foxsports • November 17, 2009

Scoreboard Tuesday in the 50-over match between South Africa A and England at Senwes Park Stadium: South Africa A Hashim Amla c Strauss b Wright 37 Andrew Puttick c Bresnan b Denly 62 Rilee Rossouw run out (Wright) 28 Herschelle Gibbs b Wright 24 Vaughn van Jaarsveld c Pietersen b Onions 26 Dean Elgar c Prior b Onions 5 Heino Kuhn not out 42 Rory Kleinveldt lbw b Mahmood 5 Morne Morkel b Bresnan 29 CJ de Villiers run out (Denly/Prior) 3 Lonwabo Tsotsobe not out 5 Extras: (5lb, 8w) 13 TOTAL: (for nine wickets) 279 Overs: 50. Fall of wickets: 1-77, 2-122, 3-144, 4-179, 5-183, 6-197, 7-206, 8-246, 9-252 Bowling: Graham Onions 9-0-46-2 (1w), Tim Bresnan 10-0-58-1 (2w), Luke Wright 10-0-48-2 (2w), Saj Mahmood 10-0-58-1 (2w)Adil Rashid 8-0-44-0 (1w), Joe Denly 3-0-20-1. England Andrew Strauss c Kuhn b De Villiers 65 Joe Denly c Amla b Kleinveldt 23 Jonathan Trott b Morkel 78 Kevin Pietersen c Amla b Tsotsobe 4 Eion Morgan c Elgar b Kleinveldt 21 Matt Prior b De Villiers 54 Luke Wright not out 25 Tim Bresnan not out 0 Extras (2b, 1lb, 8w) 11 TOTAL (For six wickets) 281 Overs: 48.1 Did not bat: Adil Rashid, Saj Mahmood, Graham Onions. Fall of wickets: 1-68, 2-113, 3-132, 4-165, 5-231, 6-277. Bowling: Lonwabo Tsotsobe 9.1-0-55-1 (2w), CJ de Villiers 9-0-61-2 (5w), Rory Kleinveldt 10-0-57-2, Morne Morkel 10-0-65-1 (1w), Dean Elgar 10-0-40-0. Result: England won by four wickets. Man of the match: Jonathan Trott (England) Toss: South Africa A. Umpires: Brian Jerling and Marais Erasmus (South Africa) TV umpire: Johan Cloete (South Africa). Match referee: Barry Lambson (South Africa)

share story