Nine Bearcats earn All-AAC recognition

Nine Bearcats earn All-AAC recognition

Published Dec. 11, 2013 1:11 p.m. ET

The inaugural American Athletic Conference football postseason awards are out, and nine Bearcats earned first- or second-team recognition.

Offensive lineman Eric Lefeld, a junior from Coldwater, Ohio, made the first team along with tight end Blake Annen (Upper Arlington, Ohio), return specialist Ralph David Abernathy IV (Atlanta, Ga.) and defensive lineman Jordan Stepp (Indianapolis).

Lefeld is the only unanimous selection.

Offensive lineman Sam Longo (a Spring Valley, Ohio, native who transferred from Ohio State), wide receiver Anthony McClung (Indianapolis), defensive lineman Silverberry Mouhon (Norcross, Ga.), linebacker Greg Blair (Pittsburgh) and cornerback Deven Drane (Plantaion, Fla.) all made the second team.

Behind Lefeld and Longo, the UC running game was No. 1 in the conference, and the Bearcats also allowed the fewest sacks in the AAC (12).

For all of the AAC football awards, click here.