FSD earns eight Emmys for 2011

FSD earns eight Emmys for 2011

Published Jun. 18, 2012 10:36 a.m. ET

FOX Sports Detroit received eight Emmy Awards from the Michigan Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences on Saturday night at the MotorCity Casino’s Sound Board theater.

The 34th annual awards honored the 2011 work of television and video producing organizations from across the state in more than 60 categories.

FOX Sports Detroit has captured 90 Emmys since 2000 and 45 in the past three years.

"It's an honor to work with such a creative and dedicated group of people," said Greg Hammaren, FOX Sports Detroit senior vice president/general manager. "All of us here are extremely thankful for the recognition by the Academy."

Here are the Emmy-winning entries for FOX Sports Detroit:

• Sports - Program Feature/Segment
-- Mitchell’s Wish (MHSAA feature) – Justin White, Mike Isenberg, Chad Schwartzenberger

• Sports – Daily or Weekly Program
-- Wingspan -  Lesley Clegg, Mike Isenberg, Jeff Lysczak

• Sports Program – Series
-- Detroit Titans Court Report – Alex Wright, Chad Schwartzenberger, Kevin Guralewski

• Sports – One time Special
-- Blue Ice: The Story of Michigan Hockey – Oliver Thornton, Alex Wright

• Sporting Event/Game – Live/Unedited – Program/Special
-- Tigers Baseball (Behind the Scenes telecast) – Chris Wasielewski, John Keating, Mike Isenberg, Brent Krystan, John Tuohey

• Sporting Event/Game – Live/Unedited – Series
-- Tigers Baseball – Mark Iacofano, Brady Clyma, Chris Wasielewski, Brian Maas, John Tuohey

• Editor – Short Form (Promos, PSA’s, Commercials, Opens, etc)
-- Compilation – Jeff Larkin

• Editor – Sports
-- Compilation – Kenneth Vance