Oregon's Marcus Mariota wins Davey O'Brien QB award

BY foxsports • December 11, 2014

LAKE BUENA VISTA, Fla. -- Oregon's Marcus Mariota has won the Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award.

Mariota was presented with the award Thursday night during the College Football Awards Show at Disney.

He becomes the first Oregon player to win the award and second Pac-12 player in the last four seasons, joining 2011 winner Andrew Luck of Stanford

Mariota was selected over finalists TCU's Trevone Boykin and Mississippi State's Dak Prescott.

Mariota also is a Heisman Trophy finalist. Four straight Davey O'Brien winners have gone on to win the Heisman

Florida State's Jameis Winston won the award in 2013.

share story