Eric Winston re-elected as NFLPA president

Updated Mar. 4, 2020 2:58 p.m. EST

NEW YORK (AP) Eric Winston has been re-elected as president of the NFL Players Association.

The Cincinnati Bengals offensive tackle ran unopposed Friday for his second consecutive two-year term.

Thomas Davis, Richard Sherman, Shaun Suisham and Ryan Wendell have been elected to the NFLPA executive committee by the board of representatives at the annual meetings in Kapalua, Hawaii.

They join current executive committee members Lorenzo Alexander, Zak DeOssie, Matt Hasselbeck, Mark Herzlich, Adam Vinatieri and Benjamin Watson, who were re-elected.


The labor organization for players in the NFL is headed by executive director DeMaurice Smith.