Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Award finalists announced

BY foxsports • February 5, 2016

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame finished up announcing the finalists for each positional awards on Friday morning, releasing the 10 candidates for the Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Award. Introduced in 2015, the award is given to the nation's top center. 

Last year, Wisconsin's Frank Kaminsky was the recipient.

The finalists for this season's award are:

Zach Auguste, Notre Dame

Ben Bentil, Providence

Joel Bolomboy, Weber State

A.J. Hammons, Purdue 

Josh Hawkinson, Washington State

Moses Kingsley, Arkansas 

Egidijus Mockevicius, Evansville 

Jakob Poeltl, Utah

Domantas Sabonis, Gonzaga 

Josh Scott, Colorado 

Earlier in the week, the finalists for the Bob Cousy Award, Jerry West Award, Julius Erving Award and Karl Malone Award were announced.

The winners will be revealed on April 8.