Pereira: 49ers LB Nick Moody's hit on Seahawks QB Russell Wilson 'not a foul'

BY foxsports • December 14, 2014

Roughing the passer calls have become controversial in recent years with an emphasis on protecting the quarterback – and Sunday's game between the 49ers and Seahawks was another example.

On a third down play at the start of the fourth quarter, Seahawks quarterback Russell Wilson was hit by 49ers linebacker Nick Moody and safety Antoine Bethea.

Referred Ed Hochuli threw a flag, saying Moody led with the crown of his helmet. Instead of being forced to settle for a field goal, the Seahawks scored a touchdown two plays later.

FOX NFL rules analyst Mike Pereira disagreed with the call. Watch the video above to see why.  



share story