AP source: Elway, Coughlin, Arians added to committee

BY foxsports • August 25, 2016

John Elway, Bruce Arians and Tom Coughlin have been added to the NFL's powerful competition committee, a person familiar with the appointments tells The Associated Press.

The person spoke on condition of anonymity because the league has not publicly announced the additions to the committee that recommends rules changes.

Broncos President Elway, Cardinals coach Arians and recently retired Coughlin, a two-time Super Bowl winner when he was coach of the Giants, bring to 11 the number of members of the committee. Rams coach Jeff Fisher has left the committee.

Other members are Falcons President Rich McKay, the chairman; Giants owner John Mara; Packers President Mark Murphy; Cowboys executive Stephen Jones; Texans general manager Rick Smith; Ravens GM Ozzie Newsome; and coaches Marvin Lewis of Cincinnati and Mike Tomlin of Pittsburgh.


AP NFL website: www.pro32.ap.org and www.twitter.com/AP-NFL

share story