Levi Jones wins 2nd straight Silver Crown title

BY foxsports • October 15, 2011

Levi Jones became the fifth driver in USAC history to win two straight Silver Crown season titles, finishing seventh Saturday in the Rollie Beale 150 at Toledo Speedway.

The Tony Stewart Racing driver, from Olney, Ill., joined Jack Hewitt (1986-87), J.J. Yeley (2002-03), Dave Steele (2004-05) and Bud Kaeding (2006-07) as repeat champions. It was the sixth Silver Crown title for owner Tony Stewart and his second with partner Curb-Agajanian.

Kody Swanson won the season-ending race.

in this topic

share story