2013 college football award winners

Jameis Winston was the king of awards season, capped by Saturday's Heisman Trophy win.

Streeter Lecka/Getty Images

It’s college football awards season and — surprise, surprise — Jameis Winston is racking up the hardware.

The Florida State quarterback picked up most of college football’s top honors, capped by Saturday’s decisive Heisman Trophy win over five other finalists.

On the defensive side, Pitt defensive tackle Aaron Donald was the star of the show, winning some of the most coveted national honors.

2013 College Football Award Winners



2013 winner
Heisman Memorial Trophy

Oustanding Player

Jameis Winston, QB, Florida State

Maxwell Award

Outstanding Player

AJ McCarron, QB, Alabama

Walter Camp Award

Player of the Year

Jameis Winston, QB, Florida State
The Home Depot Award

Coach of the Year

Guz Malzahn, Auburn

Doak Walker Award

National Running Back Award

Andre Williams, Boston College

Davey O’Brien Award

National Quarterback Award

Jameis Winston, Florida State

Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award

Outstanding Senior QB

AJ McCarron, Alabama
Fred Biletnikoff Award

Outstanding Wide Receiver

Brandin Cooks, Oregon State

John Mackey Award

Outstanding Tight End Austin Seferian-Jenkins, Washington

Outland Trophy Outstanding Interior Lineman

Aaron Donald, Pitt

Vince Lombardi/Rotary Award Outstanding Lineman Aaron Donald, Pitt

Rimington Trophy Outstanding Center

Bryan Stork, Florida State

Chuck Bednarik Award

Defensive Player of the Year

Aaron Donald, DT, Pitt
Bronko Nagurski Award

Defensive Player of the Year Aaron Donald, DT, Pitt

Dick Butkus Award

Outstanding Linebacker

C.J. Mosley, Alabama

Jim Thorpe Award

Outstanding Defensive Back

Darqueze Dennard, Michigan State

Lou Groza Award

Outstanding Place-Kicker

Roberto Aguayo, Florida State

Ray Guy Award

Outstanding Punter Tom Hornsey, Memphis

Frank Broyles Award

Assistant Coach of the Year

Pat Narduzzi, Michigan State
Lott IMPACT Trophy Outstanding Defensive Player

Anthony Barr, LB, UCLA

Paul Hornung Award

Most Versatile Player