31 defining moments of the '14 Sprint Cup season

BY foxsports • December 10, 2014

In the month of December, FOXSports.com is counting down 31 moments that defined the 2014 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season.

Here's the list so far:

1. Kevin Harvick's clutch championship drive

2. The Tony Stewart-Kevin Ward Jr. tragedy

3. Jeff Gordon, Brad Keselowski, crews brawl in Texas

4. Dale Earnhardt Jr. wins his second Daytona 500

5. Keselowski's actions set off mild-mannered Kenseth

6. Kevin Harvick's walk-off win in Phoenix

7. Jeff Gordon scores emotional fifth Brickyard win

8. Dale Earnhardt Jr. gets a grandfather clock

9. Ryan Newman makes Championship Round

10. Team Penske enjoys record year

11. Kurt Busch attempts the Indy-Charlotte double

12. Carl Edwards joins Joe Gibbs Racing for 2015

13. Jimmie Johnson's wild and crazy ride

14: Kurt Busch returns to Victory Lane

15. Track records shattered

16. Brad Keselowski's Martinsville woes

17. Toyota fails to show speed of Chevy or Ford

18. Kyle Busch's Chase hopes end in Talladega disaster

19. Kyle Larson wins Rookie of the Year honors

20. Dale Earnhardt Jr.'s Pocono sweep

21. Jamie McMurray earns $1 million All-Star payday

22. Aric Almirola wins at Daytona on 30th anniversary of Richard Petty's 200th victory

23. AJ Allmendinger races into Chase at Watkins Glen with first career win

24. Joey Logano leads Penske 1-2 sweep in Bristol night race

25. Kyle Busch, Kyle Larson duel for win at Fontana

26. Denny Hamlin wins first plate race at Talladega

27. Roush Fenway Racing performs woefully at Michigan

28. Danica Patrick finishes seventh at Kansas Speedway

29. Austin Dillon wins Daytona 500 pole in return of the No. 3

30. NASCAR implements change to ride-height rule

31. Brian France announces new Chase format

in this topic

share story