Pakistan wins toss, will field in T20 against West Indies

BY foxsports • September 27, 2016

ABU DHABI, United Arab Emirates (AP) Pakistan captain Sarfraz Ahmed won the toss and opted to field against the West Indies in their third and final Twenty20 international on Tuesday.

Pakistan, aiming to clean sweep the World Twenty20 champion, rested fast bowlers Wahab Riaz and Hasan Ali and brought in left-arm paceman Mohammad Amir and Rumman Raees for their first matches of the series.

West Indies, struggling to negotiate Pakistan spinners on the slow wickets in the United Arab Emirates, also made two changes from the team which lost the second match. Chadwick Walton replaced out-of-form opening batsman Evin Lewis and Kesrick Williams came for Samuel Badree, who missed out because of a sore groin.



Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Sharjeel Khan, Khalid Latif, Babar Azam, Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Nawaz, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Amir, Rumman Raees

West Indies: Carlos Brathwaite (captain), Johnson Charles, Chadwick Walton, Andre Fletcher, Marlon Samuels, Dwayne Bravo, Nicholas Pooran, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Jerome Taylor, Kesrick Williams.

share story