Magic waive four to reach 15-player roster limit

BY foxsports • October 25, 2014

ORLANDO, Fla. -- The Orlando Magic got down to the required 15-man roster limit Saturday by waiving forward Kadeem Batts and guards Drew Crawford, Seth Curry and Peyton Siva.

The moves were expected since none of the four played in any of the Magic's eight preseason games. If they clear waivers, all four will end up with the Erie BayHawks, who are beginning their first season as the NBA Development League affiliate of the Magic.

The regular season roster is as follows:


Evan Fournier, Ben Gordon, Willie Green, Devyn Marble, Victor Oladipo, Elfrid Payton, Luke Ridnour


Dewayne Dedmon, Channing Frye, Aaron Gordon, Maurice Harkless, Tobias Harris, Andrew Nicholson, Kyle O'Quinn, Nikola Vucevic

Oladipo will miss Tuesday night's regular-season opener at New Orleans after fracturing a bone in his face Thursday during a practice, while Frye missed the entire preseason because of a sprained medial collateral ligament and might also be unable to go.

You can follow Ken Hornack on Twitter @HornackFSFla or email him at

share story