Brewers sign 13 from 2016 draft

BY foxsports • June 16, 2016

The Milwaukee Brewers have signed 13 players from the 2016 First-Year Player Draft, the team announced on Thursday, including second-round pick Lucas Erceg.

The Brewers selected 41 players in the draft last week, selecting Louisville outfielder Corey Ray with the No. 5 overall pick.

The players signed by the Brewers so far include:

Lucas Erceg (3B, No. 46 overall, Menlo College), Corbin Burnes (RHP, No. 111 overall, St. Mary's College), Zack Brown (RHP, No. 141 overall, Kentucky), Payton Henry (C, No. 171 overall, Pleasant Grove HS), Trey York (2B, No. 261 overall, Tennessee State), Thomas Jankins (RHP, No. 381 overall, Quinnipiac), Scott Serigstad (RHP, No. 441 overall, Cal State Fullerton), Nathan Rodriguez (C, No. 621 overall, Cypress College), Cam Roegner (LHP, No. 651 overall, Bradley) Nick Roscetti (SS, No. 771 overall, Iowa), Andrew Vernon (RHP, No. 831 overall, North Carolina Central), Matt Smith (RHP, No. 1011 overall, Georgetown) and Chase Williams (RHP, No. 1041 overall, Wichita State).

share story