Did Draymond Green intentionally harm Mike Conley?

BY foxsports • May 7, 2015

During Game 2, Warriors forward Draymond Green hit Mike Conley's protective mask going for a ball Memphis' point guard clearly already had possession of. The whistle had already blown, too, giving Green's move the air of a cheap shot.

Was it? Here, have a look again for yourself and you be the judge.

The Grizzlies were obviously displeased with Green's move; couple that with his reputation as one of the NBA's dirtiest trash talkers who won't hesitate to do whatever it takes to win, and it certainly doesn't look good. 

The referees on the scene gave this play an extra look but didn't punish Green for his action.

(h/t: The Big Lead)

Photo Credit: AP Photo/Ben Margot



share story