FS1 toasts '14 season with Cup, Nationwide, truck banquet coverage

November 19, 2014

As buzz surrounding one of the most competitive and memorable championship runs in NASCAR history continues, FOX Sports 1 turns its attention to honoring the drivers and teams who played pivotal roles in the 2014 NASCAR season.

FOX Sports 1 offers coverage of the NASCAR Nationwide Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Awards Ceremony from the Trump National Doral Miami, the celebration's first year at the venue, on Sunday, Nov. 23 at 7 p.m. ET. Two weeks later, the network airs the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Awards Ceremony from Wynn Las Vegas on Friday, Dec. 5 at 9 p.m. ET.

The joint NASCAR Nationwide and Camping World Truck Series celebration, hosted by NASCAR on FOX's Adam Alexander and Krista Voda and featuring musical performances by Gavin DeGraw and Jana Kramer, honors ThorSport Racing driver Matt Crafton as the first back-to-back NASCAR Camping World Truck Series champion and JR Motorsports' Chase Elliott as the NASCAR Nationwide Series champion. The top five drivers in each series also are celebrated during the banquet.

in this topic