What time does the Formula 1 European Grand Prix start?

BY foxsports • June 19, 2016

Formula 1 is in Azerbaijan for the first time, and Sunday marks the return of the European Grand Prix for the first time since 2012. Drivers face a fast and tricky circuit through the city of Baku, which features an incredibly long 2.2 kilometer straight which will see cars regularly exceeding 210 miles per hour. So what time should you tune in?

The European Grand Prix will begin at 9:00 a.m. ET on NBCSN. You can stream the race online via NBC's Live Extra.

Nico Rosberg took pole in a wild qualifying session in which Lewis Hamilton crashed. Here is the starting grid for the race:

1. Nico Rosberg

2. Daniel Ricciardo

3. Sebastian Vettel

4. Kimi Raikkonen

5. Felipe Massa

6. Daniil Kyvat

7. Sergio Perez

8. Valtteri Bottas

9. Max Verstappen

10. Lewis Hamilton

11. Romain Grosjean

12. Nico Hulkenberg

13. Carlos Sainz

14. Fernando Alonso

15. Esteban Gutierrez

16. Felipe Nasr

17. Rio Haryanto

18. Pascal Wehrlein

19. Jenson Button

20. Marcus Ericsson 

21. Kevin Magnussen 

22. Jolyon Palmer

share story