The Daytona 500, or the "Great American Race", is the annual NASCAR Sprint Cup race held in Daytona Beach, Florida. Each February, this event kicks off the Sprint Cup Series and it includes the largest purse of the racing season. The winner of the 500-mile, 200-lap race is presented with the Harley J. Earl Trophy in Victory Lane. To review the results from an individual Daytona 500 race, click the season link to the left of each race. There, you’ll see the complete leaderboard and starting positions.

Daytona 500 Champions

Year Champions Mfg Team Start Laps Led Payoff
2019 Denny Hamlin #11 Toyota FedEx 10 30 --
2018 Austin Dillon #3 Chevrolet Dow Chemical/American Ethanol/AAA/Symbicort/Realtree/Coca-Cola 14 1 --