Follow the action from UFC Fight Night: Overeem vs. Arlovski

BY foxsports • May 8, 2016

Top-five heavyweights Alistair Overeem and Andrei Arlovski put their training alliance to the side when they face off in the main event of UFC Fight Night from Rotterdam, Netherlands on Saturday morning.

Overeem and Arlovski, who both train at Jackson-Winkeljohn in New Mexico, are both fighting through a career resurgence and are eager to get a shot at the heavyweight title. So eager that both are willing to take out a training partner along the way.

In the co-main event, heavyweight giants Antonio "Bigfoot" Silva takes on Stefan "Skyscrapper" Struve in a fight that could propel the winner into the division's top 10. The main card also features an exciting welterweight tilt between Albert Tumenov and Gunnar Nelson and a scrap between light heavyweight finishers Nikita Krylov and Francimar Barroso.

The rest of the card is filled with budding stars, so stick with us throughout the event, which starts at 12 PM ET/9 AM PT with the FS1 prelims before giving way to the main card at 2 PM ET/11 AM PT.



share story