Draftees Justise Winslow, Josh Richardson to join Heat's Summer League roster

Updated Mar. 5, 2020 12:03 a.m. ET

MIAMI, FL -- The Miami Heat announced today that 2015 NBA draftees Justise Winslow and Josh Richardson will join Zoran Dragic, James Ennis, Tyler Johnson, Shabazz Napier and Henry Walker representing the Heat at both the Orlando Pro Summer League and Samsung NBA Summer League in Las Vegas. Miami Heat Assistant Coach/Director of Player Development Dan Craig will serve as the Head Coach during summer league play.

Practice sessions began today in Miami, and will continue through Friday. Media availability will take place after Friday's practice session.

The Heat begins summer league play on Saturday, July 4 in Orlando, and will play five games over the seven-day event, with a championship day being played on the final day of the league, July 10. The team will then head to Las Vegas, with their first game scheduled for Saturday, July 11. The team will play a tournament style schedule, with a champion being crowned on Monday, July 20. At a minimum, the team will play at least five games in Las Vegas.


50 Bradford Burgess, F

12 Zoran Dragic, G

32 James Ennis, F

27 Kenny Gabriel, F

38 Juwan Howard Jr., G

8 Tyler Johnson, G

25 Tyler Kalinoski, G

26 Rodney McGruder, G

13 Shabazz Napier, G

34 Gabriel Olaseni, C

35 Willie Reed, F/C

14 Josh Richardson, G

51 Joshua Smith, C

36 Travis Trice, G

29 Seth Tuttle, F

5 Henry Walker, F

21 Hassan Whiteside (PR), C

28 Greg Whittington, F

20 Justise Winslow, F