NASCAR releases 2012 Nationwide schedule

BY foxsports • October 19, 2011

The addition of Indianapolis Motor Speedway and a second race at Iowa Speedway are the key changes to the NASCAR Nationwide Series schedule for 2012.

NASCAR officials released the schedule Wednesday. The season starts a week later that in recent years but will once more begin at Daytona International Speedway and conclude at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

Here is the full 2012 Nationwide Series schedule:

Feb. 25: Daytona International Speedway
March 3: Phoenix International Raceway
March 10: Las Vegas Motor Speedway
March 17: Bristol Motor Speedway
March 24: Auto Club Speedway
April 13: Texas Motor Speedway
April 27: Richmond International Raceway
May 5: Talladega Superspeedway
May 11: Darlington Raceway
May 20: Iowa Speedway
May 26: Charlotte Motor Speedway
June 2: Dover International Speedway
June 16: Michigan International Speedway
June 23: Road America
June 29: Kentucky Speedway
July 6: Daytona International Speedway
July 14: New Hampshire Motor Speedway
July 22: Chicagoland Speedway
July 28: Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Aug. 4: Iowa Speedway
Aug. 11: Watkins Glen International
Aug. 18: Circuit Gilles Villeneuve
Aug. 24: Bristol Motor Speedway
Sept. 1: Atlanta Motor Speedway
Sept. 7: Richmond International Raceway
Sept. 15: Chicagoland Speedway
Sept. 22: Kentucky Speedway
Sept. 29: Dover International Speedway
Oct. 12: Charlotte Motor Speedway
Oct. 20: Kansas Speedway
Nov. 3: Texas Motor Speedway
Nov. 10: Phoenix International Raceway
Nov. 17: Homestead-Miami Speedway

in this topic

share story