Keselowski becomes first repeat winner on Xfinity Series

May 26, 2018

CONCORD, N.C. (AP) Brad Keselowski became the first repeat winner on the Xfinity Series this season, taking the rain-delayed race Saturday at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

The Cup driver has 38 Xfinity victories, also winning the rain-delayed Phoenix race in March.

Keselowski driver won in overtime after the yellow flag came out for debris on the track with two laps remaining in the scheduled 200-lap race. He took off in Team Penske's No. 22 Ford on a restart with two laps remaining and held off Cole Custer.

Christopher Bell was third, followed by Ty Dillon and points leader Elliott Sadler.

Kyle Busch, who led a race-high 93 laps and the first two stages of the race, wrecked with 38 laps to go after an aggressive move on a restart. The Cup star tried to take the inside line on a restart and his tires got stuck in the grass, causing his car to spin into Chase Briscoe.


More AP auto racing: