Groningen go third in Holland

Published Nov. 21, 2010 7:15 p.m. ET

Pieter Huistra's side, who lost 3-0 to Heracles Almelo last weekend, bounced back in style thanks to a brace from Slovenian forward Tim Matavz, who scored in the 14th and 85th minutes. Groningen's form at Euroborg is key to their lofty position and they have now dropped just one point from eight home games this season. For Feyenoord, their miserable season continues - they have won just one of their last 11 league games and are in the relegation zone. Dmitri Bulykin grabbed his ninth Eredivisie goal of the season then laid on another in the second half to take ADO Den Haag up to sixth with a comfortable victory over NAC Breda. The Russian forward teed up Alexander Radosavljevic to make it 3-0 with 25 minutes to go to continue NAC's wretched form away from home after Wesley Verhoek had doubled ADO's lead five minutes into the second period. NAC have now taken just one point from seven away games and stay 11th on 19 points. Heerenveen hammered rock-bottom Willem II 5-0 thanks to braces from Michel Breuer and Roy Beerens. Mika Vayrynen put Heerenveen at home in the 19th minute and they were 2-0 up by half-time thanks to Breuer's 40th-minute effort. Beerens made it three in the 57th minute and added his second and his team's fourth from the penalty spot four minutes later before teeing up Breuer nine minutes from time. Willem II now have just two points from their opening 14 league games and remain seven points adrift of the rest, with today's defeat their heaviest of the season so far. FC Utrecht bounced back from two defeats to beat NEC Nijmegen 4-0 today as striker Ricky van Wolfswinkel moved level with NEC's Bjorn Vleminckx and Mounir El Hamdaoui at the top of the Eredivisie goalscorer standings with 11. Van Wolfswinkel's 21st-minute penalty set Utrecht on their way but it took until six minutes from time for them to double their lead and ensure NEC's five-match unbeaten run would come to an end. Edouard Duplan scored Utrecht's second, followed in quick succession by further strikes from Mihai Nesu and Frank Demouge.