Blues first-rounders Fabbri, Schmaltz to play in prospects tourney

BY foxsports • September 1, 2015

St. Louis Blues first-round picks Robby Fabbri (2014) and Jordan Schmaltz (2012) will be among 24 players participating in the 2015 NHL Prospects Tournament from Sept. 11-15 in Traverse City, Michigan, the team announced Tuesday.

The Blues' roster also will feature five of the club's selections from the 2015 NHL Entry Draft.

The Blues will be one of eight NHL organizations represented at the tournament, along with Carolina, Chicago, Columbus, Dallas, Detroit, Minnesota and the New York Rangers. The Blues will be a part of the Ted Lindsay Division, which also includes Columbus, Minnesota and New York. The clubs will participate in a three-game round robin. The winners of each division will earn a spot in the championship game Sept. 15.

The Blues' tournament roster and schedule and the tournament divisions are listed below. All tournament information, including updated stats and game recaps, can be found on the Blues' website.


Blues Schedule

Sept. 11 vs. Columbus

Sept. 12 vs. New York

Sept. 14 vs. Minnesota

Sept. 15 -- Championship Game


Ted Lindsay Division



St. Louis

NY Rangers


Gordie Howe Division






Blues 2015 Traverse City Roster

Draft information in parentheses



Ivan Barbashev (second round, 2014)

Samuel Blais (sixth round, 2014)

Noah Bushnell (amateur tryout)

Jaedon Descheneau (fifth round, 2014)

Liam Dunda (sixth round, 2015)

Robby Fabbri (first round, 2014)

Gabriel Fontaine (amateur tryout)

Trent Fox (amateur tryout)

Glenn Gawdin (fourth round, 2015)

Mathieu Lemay (amateur tryout)

Adam Musil (fourth round, 2015)

Zach Pochiro (fourth round, 2013)

Carson Stadnyk (amateur tryout)

C.J. Yakimowicz (sixth round, 2014)



Vince Dunn (second round, 2015)

Macoy Erkamps (amateur tryout)

Liam Murray (amateur tryout)

Colton Parayko (third round, 2012)

Darren Raddysh (amateur tryout)

Jordan Schmaltz (first round, 2012)

Dmitrii Sergeev (free-agent signee)

Thomas Vannelli (second round, 2013)



Niklas Lundstrom (fifth round, 2011)

Luke Opilka (fifth round, 2015)

share story