Ah You, Breunig, Hill, Jeffcoat in Ring of Honor

Ah You, Breunig, Hill, Jeffcoat in Ring of Honor

Published Aug. 13, 2012 4:51 p.m. ET

TEMPE, Ariz. - ASU football legends Junior Ah You, Bob Breunig, J.D. Hill and Jim Jeffcoat will be recognized in a halftime tribute during the ASU-Oregon football game on Thursday, Oct. 18, as they are inducted into the Arizona State Football Ring of Honor.

Ah You, a defensive end for the Sun Devils from 1969 to 1971, was named co-outstanding player in the 1970 Peach Bowl victory over North Carolina and outstanding defensive player in the 1971 victory over Florida State in the inaugural Fiesta Bowl. He was a three-time All-Western Athletic Conference selection at defensive end and a UPI second-team All-American in 1971. Following ASU, he went on to a distinguished Canadian Football League career.

Breunig, a linebacker from 1972 to 1974, helped the Sun Devils to consecutive Fiesta Bowl wins in 1972 and 1973. He was named first-team All-America by Sporting News and Time in 1974 and second-team All-America by AP and UPI. He was a three-time All-Western Athletic Conference selection and ranks third all-time at ASU in solo tackles (206). He played for the Dallas Cowboys from 1975 to 1984 and was named to the Pro Bowl three times.

Hill, a wide receiver for the Sun Devils in 1967, '68 and '70, starred for ASU's unbeaten Peach Bowl champions of 1970. He was a first-team Sporting News and Time All-American and a third-team Associated Press All-Amerian and was a first-round selection of the Buffalo Bills in the 1971 draft.

Jeffcoat, a defensive lineman from 1979 to 1982, was an All-Pac-10 defensive end in 1982 and a third-team Football news All-American while anchroing a defense that ranks No. 1 nationally, giving up only 228.9 yards per game. He finished his ASU career with 20 sacks, was a first-round draft pick of the Dallas Cowboys in 1983 and went on to earn two Super Bowl rings for the Cowboys.

Previous inductees in the Ring of Honor include:

2010 Inaugural Class -- Mike Haynes, John Jefferson, Frank Kush, Randall McDaniel, Bobby Mulgado, Ron Pritchard, Pat Tillman, Danny White, Wilford "Whizzer" White

2011 -- Curley Culp, Woody Green, John Henry Johnson, Charley Taylor