6 venues to make test cricket debuts in India this season

BY foxsports • June 9, 2016

NEW DELHI (AP) Six venues will make their test debuts when India hosts New Zealand, England, Australia, and Bangladesh in the 2016-17 home cricket season.

Rajkot, Visakhapatnam, Pune, Dharamsala, Ranchi, and Indore will stage tests for the time after the Board of Control for Cricket in India made the announcement on Thursday.

India will be hosting 13 tests, eight one-day internationals, and three Twenty20s in a season which includes a one-off test against Bangladesh. That will mark the first time India hosts Bangladesh since it was awarded test status in 2000.

New Zealand will play three tests and five ODIs, and England will play five tests, three ODIs, and three T20s. Australia will arrive in February-March 2017 for a four-test series which includes matches at Dharamsala and Ranchi.

share story