Which Sprint Cup teams have double-digit wins among their current drivers?

BY Tom Jensen • January 14, 2016

Believe it or not, there are just six NASCAR Sprint Cup Series teams with double-digit victory totals among all their current drivers. And the team that had the biggest number a year ago doesn't have it anymore.
Here are the six:
6. Richard Childress Racing, 18 victories
Among its current drivers, RCR's Ryan Newman has 17 victories and Paul Menard one. The team hasn't won since 2013, although from its inception RCR has won 105 races.
5. Roush Fenway Racing, 19
Veteran Greg Biffle is the only one of Roush Fenway's current drivers to win a Cup race and his last triumph was at Michigan in 2003.
4. Team Penske, 31
Driving for one of the hottest teams in NASCAR over the past few years, Team Penske's Joey Logano won six races last year, a Sprint Cup Series' high. Logano has 14 career wins and Brad Keselowski has 17.
3. Stewart-Haas Racing, 106
SHR has quickly joined the ranks of the NASCAR elite. Tony Stewart has 48 career victories, Kevin Harvick has 31 and Kurt Busch has 27. Stewart owns three championships, while Harvick and Busch have one each. Danica Patrick is still looking for her first victory.
2. Hendrick Motorsports, 118
A year ago, Hendrick's four active drivers had the highest victory total, but 93-race winner Jeff Gordon retired in the off-season. Still, Jimmie Johnson has 75 victories, Dale Earnhardt Jr. has 26 and Kasey Kahne 17. Rookie Chase Elliott will be looking to add his name to the list.
1. Joe Gibbs Racing, 121
Just how deep is the talent pool at JGR? All four of the team's current drivers have won at least 25 Cup races: Matt Kenseth, 36; Kyle Busch, 34; Denny Hamlin, 26; and Carl Edwards, 25. That's mighty impressive.

share story