Kris Dunn, Marcus Paige among 20 candidates for 2016 Bob Cousy Award

BY foxsports • October 13, 2015

On Tuesday, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced the 20 candidates for the 2016 Bob Cousy Award, the annual award given out to the best point guard in college basketball.

Last season, Utah senior Delon Wright won the award.

Here is the full list of candidates:

Kyle Collinsworth, BYU

Tyrone Wallace, Cal

Maodo Lo, Columbia

Xavier Rathan-Mayes, Florida State

D'Vauntes Smith-Rivera, Georgetown

Juan'ya Green, Hofstra

Yogi Ferrell, Indiana

Monte Morris, Iowa State

Frank Mason, Kansas

Tyler Ulis, Kentucky

Melo Trimble, Maryland

Marcus Paige, North Carolina

Demetrius Jackson, Notre Dame

Gary Patyon Jr., Oregon State

Kris Dunn, Providence

Carson Puriefoy, Stony Brook

Jalen Brunson, Villanova

Ryan Arcidiacono, Villanova

Fred VanVleet, Wichita State

Bronson Koenig, Wisconsin

Five finalists will be named in March. A winner will be selected on April 8.

share story