Timberwolves release summer league schedule

Timberwolves release summer league schedule

Published Jun. 14, 2012 12:22 p.m. ET

MINNEAPOLIS – The Minnesota Timberwolves announced their five-game schedule for this year's NBA summer league in Las Vegas on Thursday.

The league runs from July 13-22 at the COX Pavilion and Thomas & Mack Center at the University of Nevada Las Vegas. A record 24 teams will participate in the 60-game schedule, including 11 of the 16 playoff teams.

The teams participating this year are Atlanta, Boston, Charlotte, Chicago, Cleveland, Dallas, Denver, D-League Select, Golden State, Houston, L.A. Clippers, L.A. Lakers, Memphis, Miami, Milwaukee, Minnesota, New Orleans, New York, Phoenix, Portland, Sacramento, San Antonio, Toronto and Washington.

The Timberwolves' first game will be at 9 p.m. July 16 against the Clippers. They'll then face the Bobcats at 9:30 p.m. July 17, the Cavaliers at 7 p.m. July 19, the National Basketball Development League (NBDL) at 7 p.m. July 21 and the Grizzlies at 7 p.m. July 22.

Thirty-nine of the 60 games will be televised live on NBA TV, and the other 21 will also be broadcast on a tape delay.

FollowJoan Niesen on Twitter.