Danica, Logano, others involved in early Daytona crash

July 5, 2015

After a lengthy rain delay pushed the start of Sunday's Coke Zero 400 at Daytona International Speedway back to 11:42 p.m. ET, it did not take long for the first major incident of the race to occur.
On just the second lap of the 160-lap event, David Gilliland moved down the track as he exited Turn 4. Gilliland's No. 38 Front Row Motorsports Ford made contact with the right front of Clint Bowyer's No. 15 Michael Waltrip Racing Toyota, sending Gilliland spinning down the track.
With Gilliland spinning up ahead, the rest of the field checked up to avoid the incident. However, 2015 Daytona 500 champion Joey Logano, Danica Patrick, Greg Biffle, Sam Hornish Jr., Michael Annett, Jeb Burton, Bobby Labonte and Brendan Gaughan wrecked behind Gilliland's No. 38.
The incident brought out the first caution of the night, with Austin Dillon's No. 3 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet leading pole sitter Dale Earnhardt Jr., Paul Menard, Kasey Kahne and Bowyer.

in this topic
 Michael Waltrip Racing Michael Waltrip Racing
 Richard Childress Racing Richard Childress Racing
 Front Row Motorsports Front Row Motorsports