#SXonFOX: Ryan Dungey looking for first-ever Supercross win in Oakland

BY Chase Wilhelm • January 29, 2016

Monster Energy Supercross heads to Oakland's O.co Coliseum this Saturday night for the fourth round of the season.  The event will be shown LIVE at 10 p.m. ET on FS1, with live streaming available on the FOX Sports GO app.

Red Bull KTM rider Ryan Dungey is not only looking to extend his two-race winning streak, but he is also seeking his first-ever victory in Oakland.

In the third round at Angel Stadium in Anaheim last Saturday, Dungey was able to make quick work of BTO Sports/WPS/KTM's Davi Millsaps on Lap 3, leading the rest of the 20-lap 450SX Class Main Event on his way to the 24th victory of his career.

After a crash resulted in a last place finish for Trey Canard last Saturday in Anaheim, the defending Oakland winner is looking to turn his season around this weekend. The Honda CRF 450 rider is currently 11th in the championship standings, just two points outside the top 10.

Yamaha rider Cooper Webb has swept the first three 250SX class main events of the season and a win in Oakland would earn him the 10th win of his career.

Cooper Webb heads to Oakland in search of his fourth consecutive 250SX Class win of the 2016 Monster Energy Supercross season.

Dungey currently holds a 13-point lead over Yamaha's Chad Reed in the 450SX Class championship standings, but eight points only separate positions second through sixth.

In the 250SX Class, Webb has a commanding 18-point lead over Husqvarna's Zach Osborne in the championship standings.

450SX Class Championship Standings after A2:

1.     Ryan Dungey, Belle Plaine, Minn., KTM - 72

2.     Chad Reed, Dade City, Fla., Yamaha - 59

3.     Jason Anderson, Rio Rancho, N.M., Husqvarna - 57

4.     Cole Seely, Sherman Oaks, Calif., Honda - 55

5.     Eli Tomac, Cortez, Colo., Kawasaki - 54

6.     Ken Roczen, Clermont, Fla., Suzuki - 51

7.     Davi Millsaps, Murrieta, Calif., KTM - 36

8.     Justin Brayton, Mint Hill, N.C., KTM - 35

9.     Jake Weimer, Wildomar, Calif., Kawasaki - 33

10.  Marvin Musquin, Corona, Calif., KTM -“ 31

Western Regional 250SX Class Championship Standings after A2:

1.     Cooper Webb, Newport, N.C., Yamaha - 75

2.     Zach Osborne, Lake Elsinore, Calif., Husqvarna - 57

3.     Joey Savatgy, Thomasville, Ga., Kawasaki - 53

4.     Jordon Smith, Belmont, N.C., Honda - 51

5.     Jimmy DeCotis, Peabody, Mass., Honda - 47

6.     Colt Nichols, Muskogee, Okla., Yamaha - 43

7.     Christian Craig, Corona, Calif., Honda - 42

8.     Kyle Peters, Greensboro, N.C., Honda - 36

9.     Mitchell Oldenburg, Alvord, Texas, KTM - 30

10.  Kyle Cunningham, Willow Park, Texas, Suzuki -“ 28

share story