Wisconsin-UNC, Duke-Ohio St in Big Ten/ACC games

Wisconsin-UNC, Duke-Ohio St in Big Ten/ACC games

Published May. 17, 2011 6:22 p.m. ET

North Carolina will host Wisconsin and Duke will play at Ohio State in the 13th annual Big Ten/ACC Challenge next season.

The series expands to 12 games with Nebraska joining the Big Ten.

The Blue Devils and Buckeyes combined to be ranked No. 1 in all but one of the AP polls last season. They face off Nov. 29. The other games that day are Miami at Purdue; Northwestern at Georgia Tech; Illinois at Maryland; Michigan at Virginia; and Clemson at Iowa.

The Tar Heels, who return their top seven scorers, take on the Badgers on Nov. 30. The rest of that day's slate features Indiana at N.C. State; Penn State at Boston College; Florida State at Michigan State; Virginia Tech at Minnesota and Wake Forest at Nebraska.


ESPN, which broadcasts the games, announced the matchups Tuesday.