UConn, North Carolina headline field for 2016 Maui Invitational

BY foxsports • November 24, 2014


Two-time Maui Invitational champion Connecticut and North Carolina headline a 12-team field for the 2016 tournament.

The Huskies and Tar Heels will join Georgetown, Oklahoma State, Oregon, Tennessee, Wisconsin and host Chaminade in the annual tournament played at Lahaina Civic Center.

UConn won the Maui Invitational in 2005 and 2010, when it went on to win the national championship.

The 2015 field includes former tournament champions Kansas and UCLA, along with Indiana, Wake Forest, St. John's, Vanderbilt and UNLV.