UConn's Moore wins 3rd Wade Trophy

UConn's Moore wins 3rd Wade Trophy

Published Apr. 2, 2011 4:34 p.m. ET

Connecticut senior Maya Moore is the first three-time winner of Wade Trophy, the Women's Basketball Coaches Association announced Saturday.

The WBCA and the National Association for Girls and Women in Sport presented the award to the outstanding player in NCAA Division I.

Moore has led the Huskies to four Final Four appearances and four Big East championships during her career. The Huskies play Notre Dame on Sunday in a national semifinal.

Moore is averaging 23.4 points this season. She became the Huskies' all-time leading scorer season and is the seventh player in NCAA Division I women's basketball history to score at least 3,000 career points.