New Zealand wins toss, bats first against Pakistan

BY foxsports • November 6, 2009

New Zealand captain Daniel Vettori won the toss and opted to bat first in the second one-day international against Pakistan at the Zayed Stadium on Friday. New Zealand, trailing 1-0 in the three-match series, made two changes to bring in Kyle Mills and Neil Broom for Ian Butler and Nathan McCallum. Pakistan brought in former captain Shoaib Malik for Umer Akmal. --- Teams: Pakistan: Younis Khan (captain), Salman Butt, Khalid Latif, Mohammad Yousuf, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal, Saeed Ajmal, Umar Gul, Abdul Razzaq, Mohammad Aamer. New Zealand: Daniel Vettori (captain), Shane Bond, Kyle Mills, Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum, Neil Broom, Jacob Oram, Aaron Redmond, Tim Southee, Scott Styris, Ross Taylor.

share story