TV times for the 2016 Monster Energy Cup

BY foxsports • October 6, 2016

FOX Sports presents the Sixth Annual Monster Energy Cup LIVE from Sam Boyd Stadium in Las Vegas on Saturday, Oct. 15 (9:30 p.m. ET on FS2 and FOX Sports GO), with replays Monday, Oct. 17 (7 p.m. ET) on FS1 and Saturday, Oct. 29 (3:30 p.m. ET) on the FOX broadcast network.

Ralph Sheheen hosts FOX Sports coverage, with Hall-of-Fame riders Jeff Emig (booth) and Ricky Carmichael (track) providing analysis and Jenny Taft reporting. Austin Forkner, the only rider with three Monster Energy Cup wins (2012 Super Mini, 2013 Super Mini and 2015 Amateur All-Star), joins the booth for the amateur events.

The Monster Energy Cup delivers three 10-lap Main Events on a unique track inspired by Carmichael, a five-time Monster Energy Supercross Champion. If a rider wins every Main Event, he walks away with “The Monster Million.”

Highlighted by a starting gate situated 165 feet above the stadium floor and an additional 150 feet to the first turn, the course also includes a Joker Lane - a detour every rider must take at least once - big rhythm sections and a dramatic switchback section outside of the stadium.

“Unlike what you see at other racing events, this course is never the same,” said Sheheen. “Every year, Ricky takes it to new extremes, challenging even the most accomplished riders. After five years, this event really has become something everyone looks forward to with great anticipation... what will Ricky think up next?”

Ryan Villopoto won the inaugural Monster Energy Cup in 2011 and remains the only rider to collect the $1 million bonus for winning all three Mains. Other winners include Justin Barcia (2012), James Stewart (2013), Davi Millsaps (2014) and Ken Roczen (2015).

share story